Ambassador players list of Indian Premier League (IPL 6) 2013

  • Added:
    Feb 21, 2013
  • Article Views:
  • Word Count:
Ambassador players list of Indian Premier League (IPL 6) 2013 Photo by Ram Kausik

The Indian Premier League 6th season 2013 established by the BCCI in the year 2007. The IPL 6 tournament will begin on April 3rd and ends on May 26. At present, totally 9 teams are participating and 108 players are expected to play this Pepsi IPL 2013 tournament. Interesting watches 2013 IPL is sponsored by Pepsi Company for 396.8 crore. During this season BCCI have decided 11 venues from varied cities like Chennai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Pune, Jaipur, Delhi, Dharamsala, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Chandigarh and Ranchi. Out of 108 players, 37 are not yet sold.

The Sun TV network won the ownership for the Hyderabad for Rs. 85.05 crore and also they announced the new team name Sunrisers Hyderabad team, is the second highest expensive team in IPL 6. The most expensive player in this IPL 2013 was All rounder Glenn Maxwell from Australia to be sold to the Mumbai Indians at 1 million USD. Deccan Chargers teams are rejected by the Board of Control for Cricket in India because of some issues. All the nine teams spent around 11.89 million during this auction. Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke were coming under the 108 players but Australia sold both the players. The other most high rated players after Glenn are Ajantha Mendis (Pune), Kane Richardson(Pune), Abhishek Nayar(Pune), Thisara Perera (Hyderabad), Chris Morris (Chennai), Sachitra Senanayake(Kolkata), Dirk Nannes (Chennai). Some of the 2012 expensive players were: Jadeja, Mahela, Vinay, Brendon and Sunil.

The 2013 season IPL 6 Schedule will start on April 3rd at the Eden Gardens will be held at Kolkata between the team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and the Delhi Daredevils (DD). The Preliminary rounds will end on May 19th and the top 4 teams are selected on the basis of scores taken from the prelims round. The qualifier and eliminator rounds will be played on May 21st to May 24th at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The final round will play on 26th May will be held at where the Indian Premier League 6 starts. Kings 11 Punjab team will play their tournament at Dharmasala and Chennai home teams will play 4 times in Chennai.

The BCCI announced the Captain and owners of the nine teams are: Gautam Gambhir is the captain of KKR team for IPL 6 2013. The owner is Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jai Mehta. Virat Kohli who is the 11th highest run scorer in overall IPL matches by 1639 runs, appointed captain of Royal Challengers, MS Dhoni for Chennai Super Kings, Mahela Jayawardene for Delhi Daredevils, Adam Gilchrist for Kings XI Punjab, Sachin for Mumbai Indians, Michale Clarke for Pune Warriors, Rahul Dravid for Rajasthan Royal and last but not least team Sunrisers yet not be announced the captain

Author's Profile

For more information about IPL 6, Indian Premier League and IPL 6 Schedule. Please visit the official website.

Please Rate this Article
Poor Excellent